Author Topic: Latest version not working in Live Lite 6  (Read 5943 times)

Gothboy

• Nec Aspera Terrent
    • Myspace artist page
Latest version not working in Live Lite 6
« on: April 19, 2008, 02:30:22 PM »
     DJ,
        I just want to report that Morgana isn't working in Ableton Live Lite 6.  Now I'm pretty new to Live I do know how to get a synth plug going in there.  This is the upgraded version of Live Lite 4 that came bundled with my Digi 002R.  The GUI shows when I drag Morgana to a midi track(Though it seems a little cut off both at the top and the bottom) it's recieving midi from the controller but I can't load a sample or make the browser open.  Those buttons are disabled for some reason.  ??? Oddity, Jupiter 8V and other synths are working and seem fine.

dj!

• 112dB
Re: Latest version not working in Live Lite 6
« Reply #1 on: April 23, 2008, 12:04:37 PM »
Thanks for the report!  I'm not sure what to make of this, Morgana is working fine in the Live 6 demo.  Is that on PC or on Mac?  If the latter, Live supports both AU and VST--could you try both formats and see whether the problem is the same?

-- dj!

Gothboy

• Nec Aspera Terrent
    • Myspace artist page
« Reply #2 on: April 25, 2008, 03:45:22 PM »
DJ,
     For some reason I can't get Live Lite 6 for Digi to scan my vsts. When I go into Preferences>File folder>Plugin sources and click on"Use VST plugin system folders" I get the timer/spinning ball of death and the program just sits there until I force it to quit.  So I've got AUs but no vsts.   :(